A poem for Him

Since the day we first met,
I knew it was love,
You answered my prayers,
and came down from above…

You gave me your heart,
and taught me to trust,
I knew you had become important,
being with you was a must…

Your sweet loving words,
are not to be compared,
I am forever your partner,
my soul I have bared…

Every day I wake up,
with a smile a mile long,
I know that we are solid,
I know that we are strong…

So never put into question,
my feelings being true,
because I have found my one and only,
And I will always love you.

24 thoughts on “A poem for Him

  1. Beautiful lines. Show him this love because there are men who don’t understand unless women tell them eye to eye their love….!!!!!!!!!
    Let yours not be an untold story..! We have enough untold love in out mythology.!
    Good Luck.

  2. Gosh.. what a truly romantic poem ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s missing out on ur romance by not reading the poetry! God bless both of you with lots and lots of love always ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I wish I could… Let’s just say he does not have the eye for poetry.
      I write for my own contentment… maybe if someday he starts admiring and understanding poetry, i’ll show him this.

      1. it does not really matter to us men if we understand poetry….it just makes us feel nice that some writes poetry for us…so my suggestion show it to him :0)

  3. It feels great to fall for the most lovable guy in life!!! If everything goes well, then it’s going to be a non-stop joy after tying the knot……..This poem is an emotional one and obviously the quality in the words shows the calibre of the writer. Well written and keep sharing.

    From: http://www.sriramnivas.com ..

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some