Skeptical Indian

I am today the skeptical Indian. I do not believe what I hear. I find what I see very hard to believe.

What is promised to me as a citizen of this nation is the hardest of all to believe.

Skeptical

 

When I turn on the news, and after yet another incident of rape/ violence / scams by the powerful, the politicians say things will change and are changing, I am skeptical.

When opening the daily newspaper means to read even more of how inhuman people around me are, and then being told such people are an exception, I am skeptical.

When my friends who are judgmental on others for little daily things, tell me their views towards society are different and novel, I am skeptical.

When the people set out to protect the streets, protect the offenders from protesters itself, I am skeptical.

When the protesters who gather to raise their voice against injustice to women, give the women around them dirty looks, I am skeptical.

But most of all, when I realize all of this, and wish to change my thoughts , yet am unable to, I am skeptical.

I am the Skeptical Indian my friends. Are you?

5 thoughts on “Skeptical Indian

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some