मेरा हक (My right)

कैसे हैं आप सब? मुझे पहचानते हैं आप? याद है कुछ दिन पहले चाय पीने रुके थे उस कोने की दूकान पे? बस वहीँ तो थी मैं, जिसने आपके जानेके बाद आपका कप और थाली धोयी थी. मैं  रोज़ सिर्फ एक चीज़ देखती हूँ, सुबह आप सब के घरों के बच्चे साइकिल पे या बस में या पैदल बस्ता टांग के जाते हैं पढने के लिए. मैंने जब अपने पिताजी से पुछा तो उन्होंने कहा मैं इन बच्चों से अलग हूँ, की मैं काम करने के लिए पैदा हुयी हूँ, पढने के लिए नहीं.  मेरे आस पास जितने भी लोग हैं सब येही कहते हैं, पर ऐसा क्यूँ? भगवान् ने मुझे भी तो उनके जैसा बनाया है, तो मैं क्यूँ न स्कूल जायुं? आप सब को तो पता ही है, पास मैं जो घर बन रहे हैं, वहां पे खूब सारी रेत पड़ी रहती है. मैं उसपे लिखती हूँ वो सब जो उन किताबों में लिखा होता है जो आप मेरे चाचा को रददी में बेच देते हो. पर मुझे इसमें से काफी कुछ समझ नहीं आता. मैंने सुना है स्कूल में यह सब अच्छे से समझाया जाता है. मैं भी समझना चाहती हूँ.

मेरे बहुत पूछने के बाद पिताजी एक बार मुझे सरकारी स्कूल ले गए. वहां मुझे पता चला की जब सरकार ने आस पास के बच्चों की गिनती की थी, मेरा और मेरे कईं दोस्तों का नाम नहीं गिना था. जब मैंने और पुछा तो मुझे बताया की अगर अफसर मेरा नाम गिन लेते तो मुझे स्कूल भेजना ज़रूरी हो जाता, क्यूंकि हमारे देश का कोई नया कानून ये ही कहता है. पिताजी ने अफसर को झूठ बोला क्यूंकि वोह चाहते हैं मैं पैसे कमायूं, और अफसर ने झूठ मान लिया क्यूंकि जो पैसे सरकार मेरे और मेरे दोस्तों के लिए भेजती है, अब वो अफसर खुद अपने पास रख लेगा. ये तो गलत बात है. मेरा छोटा भाई, जो स्कूल जाता है, उसे स्कूल में सिखाया गया है की किसी और से लेकर खुद आपने पास रखना अकानूनी है. अफसर को जेल क्यूँ नहीं हो रही? मैंने जब माँ से पुछा की भाई के साथ मैं क्यूँ नहीं जा सकती तो माँ ने कहा की वो लड़का है और मैं लड़की, इसलिए. अब ये क्या बात हुई? मैं उससे बड़ी हूँ, मुझे पढना चाहिए. भाई कहता है वो अफसर बनना चाहता है बड़ा होके. मैं बड़ी होके वकील बनना चाहती हूँ, फिर मैं अदालत में जाके मुझ जैसे बच्चों को स्कूल भिजवा के रहूंगी. यहाँ पास में एक वकील रहती हैं, जो कहती हैं मुझे हर तरह से पढने का पूरा हक है. मुझे मेरा हक चाहिए. क्या आप सब जब अपने आस पास किसी छोटी बच्ची या बच्चे को काम करता देखें तो वहां के मालिक को बोलेंगे की RTE ने हम बच्चों को पूरा हक़ दिया है पढने का. आपको इसकेलिए वकील या पुलिस वाला होना ज़रूरी नहीं है, अगर वो आपकी बात न सुनें तो फिर आप कुछ लोग मिलकर पुलिस के पास जा सकते हैं. और वो भी न सुनें तो अदालत भी जा सकते हैं. बस आप आलसी मत होइएगा, और ये मत सोचियेगा की क्यूँ अदालत के झंझट में पड़ना. बस इतना सोच लीजियेगा की मैं भी आपकी जैसी हूँ. क्या आप मेरे लिया इतना करेंगे? मैं अपने नाम पे जीती हूँ, की किसी दिन कोई मेरी भी मदद करेगा, मेरा नाम है आशा.

10 thoughts on “मेरा हक (My right)

  1. superb post… we need more people like you to highlight issues that really make an impact… more change will happen when all of us will start taking steps… even if it is just a small gesture like teaching or paying for the education of the kid of our maid….

  2. A great post!
    Touched deeply… Its a constitutional right of each and every individual to get a proper education but still there are many …many of the children lacking behind to get the education …. Drawback of our country and some how because of unawareness and mentality of people .

    • I am so happy to see that it reached you. You are absolutely right. It is a right, but many are unaware, and those who are, are still unable to reach it.

  3. This is touching .. MERA BHARAT MAHAAN
    makes me sick and angry at all those people who go on and on and ONNNNNNNNNNN about STUPID bloody (sorry) things .. when the future of our nation is suffering like this.
    I mean tell me what good are all these Rally’s – Dharna’s , the moanings the feminism – the corruption THE EVERYTHING issues when we can even provide fo the little kids of our nation ..

    All this advancement and the flag bearing of these advances FALLS FLAT on their faces when such little kids are not even considered for.

    Thankfully there are a few people who are doing all they can but we need MORE ANd MORE people to do it ,, I know of 3 NGO’s which are doing a treendous job , One of our blogger friends is very much active in that and here in UK too part of some who are doing very good work especially in india ..

    I wish people who can do something get out of their HYPOCRACY and actually do something rather then go for false accolades

    thanks for sharing …

    • I think I touched a sensitive topic for you. Great to hear such strong views, because it is strong views that will make this any better,
      You are absolutely right that this is something many talk of but do nothing about, and in this sense a lot of hypocrisy is indeed around.
      The few that are doing something… hats off to them… and we really do need many many many more to actually make a difference.
      Thank you for sharing what you think. More than my post, I hope your comment is a wake up call to others. 🙂

  4. It is sad that so many little kids, both knowingly and unknowingly are losing out on getting a decent education.

    Earlier this month, one of the NGOs my company works with regularly had come to our office and the children there, getting an education through the NGOs efforts, they had performed for us. It is good to see some are taking an effort to bring their talents out to the fore, and not bury them in what their parents are doing or compromising on their mind to make use of their physical strength to get work done..

    I hope and pray that girls like Asha get an education, that people realize they are there, and have to be nurtured too. Good one, Janhvi. You wrote well.

    • You are right Leo… it is heartening to see some work, but to make a difference this “some” will have to change to “many”…..
      thank you for the appreciation.

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

