ROUND 9

The 9th round is out…. read about Priyanka, Sunil and Diksha

PRIYANKA :
1. Full Name : Priyanka Victor
2. Blog Name : Confessions of the Chocolate Obsessed
3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : Real Beauty
4.What motivates you most in life – family and success
5. What is that that pulls you down – disappointment
6. What is your one most precious dream – writing several international best-sellers 😛
7. Who is the one most important person to you – (make that two) mommy dearest and the beau
8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago – not one single bit
9. Are you the same as the you 10 years ago – again, not one bit
10. What is your present profession – student on the cusp of employment
11. Which other profession would you liked to be in – activism, if that counts as a profession
12. What part of nature fascinates you the most – it’s ability to take a beating and still forgive and flower like before
13. Do you believe in fate – more than I’d like to.
14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be – I’d shake past me for being passive about my choices
15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know – if my elaborate plans will work out
16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her – nope
17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you – it happens every day, each moment surpassing the previous
18. The most precious gift you ever recieved – my ability to write from my mother
19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet) – my siblings holding on tight to my little finger trusting me to get them safely across the road
20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life – home is where hearth is, so place would be immaterial unless I have my loved ones close

SUNIL :

1. Full Name: Sunil Varma
2. Blog Name: sunilscove.wordpress.com
3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : Perils of Harmattan
4. What motivates you most in life – Life itself…
5. What is that that pulls you down – Apathy
6. What is your one most precious dream – to die with an epitaph: “ there lies a good man”
7. Who is the one most important person to you – My Daughter
8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago – Exactly
9. Are you the same as the you 10 years ago – I have morphed but the core remained same…(I guess!)
10. What is your present profession – Fashion Buyer
11. Which other profession would you liked to be in – Journalism
12. What part of nature fascinates you the most – Calm serenity of a dawn
13. Do you believe in fate – NO
14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be – be in touch with my long lost friends
15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know – What my daughter missed in her childhood.. and do those amends right now.
16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her – A long list..
17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you – holding my new born
18. The most precious gift you ever received -, a gift from my parents and teachers: Ability to judge right and wrong
19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet) – My daughter trying to walk
20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life – Yet to find…

DIKSHA :
1. Full Name : Diksha Sharma
2. Blog Name : Audere Agere Auferre
3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : Its a tie. 😛 “The girls we used to be, the women we became” and “The Plight Of Transgenders

4.What motivates you most in life – My innumerable desires and athen there’s this other desire to fulfil all of them. 😀
5. What is it that pulls you down – My impatience.
6. What is your one most precious dream – One? really? To see my sister become a very very successful doctor. I’d be so proud.
7. Who is the one most important person to you – My mother.
8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago – Definitely not. Just the opposite in fact. one of the very few things i regret in life.
9. Are you the same as the you 10 years ago – Values wise, yes. but there are changes elsewise.
10. What is your present profession – Engineering student
11. Which other profession would you like to be in – Journalism, Law, Fashion. can’t really pick between the three. but i guess i love journalism the most!
12. What part of nature fascinates you the most – the part where everytime my jaw drops open in marvel when i’m surrounded by the bountiful nature!
13. Do you believe in fate – I’m forced to, many a times.
14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be – Something better not mentioned.
15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know – Nothing. life would get stale minus the kit of surprises and shocks.
16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her – No, i’ve learnt my lessons, the hard way. and so, i’m careful about such things.
17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you – Still waiting for that moment to happen 😦
18. The most precious gift you ever recieved – My mother’s letters, my baby sister’s absolute babyish cards, my sketch and the ring my parents gifted me last year.
19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet) – Mommy daddy’s romance. They are cute. damn cute together. 🙂 *touchwood*
20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life – Kerala, somewhere near the backwaters. the place somehow fascinated me when i lived there as a 7 year old. It still does.

P.S. Do read –  Gangs of Bloggers

8 thoughts on “ROUND 9

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

