Virtual

This is what the reality of a virtual (unreal) world is…. atleast according to the movie matrix.

This is about a challenge from Animesh.. my 12th challenge… to write about a friend I have known virtually… online.. and not in “real”. And yes, all online friends are accidental…. πŸ™‚

I am going to be mentioning two very close friends here : Rahul and Vinay(Leo). The former I came to know through chat rooms while the latter through blogging. I was pleasently surprised by this challenge as these two people I just mentioned are my closest friends.

Starting with Rahul, he is my “all-in-one”. Have mentioned about him in an earlier post “here“, but let me elaborate. He’s that kind of friend who is my punching bag, crying shoulder, and the person who I tell absolutely Every damn thing about my day, and hopefully vice versa. We haven’t met yet but I am closer to him than Any friend of mine who I have met/ keep meeting. Β He’s on speed dial and it’s come to a level where even when my phone slips from my hand and falls, that speed dial gets called (true incident). He’s the one I call at night if I have a bad dream. He’s the person I am a complete baby with. He treats me as if i am no older than 2 years old and that is because with him I am as stubborn as a 2 year old. He started his blog as a surprise gift for me, and now I force him to write because it would help improve his communication skills. We don’t have a single day when we don’t fight much worse than cats and dogs. However, our fights are yet to last for more than an hour. I really wonder what it will be when we meet as we are already as good friends as friends can be. Oh, and ya, he helped me name my teddies also. :p

Coming to the second and new friend, Vinay a.k.a Leo; Let me start with Leo, as some of you are familiar with him. He’s an absolutely outstanding writer and poet. His blog has the charm to captivate. And he never gives up on a challenge. He has a page just like mine where he accepts ‘inspirations for his art“. You should drop by and give him a challenge or two, just like me, he loves them. Β Apart from this he writes on various prompts and also runs Haiku Heights and Thursday Tales. In all, he’s a writer you wouldn’t want to miss. Β  Now to Vinay. He’s a sensitive person, who gets affected emotionally. Having said that, he is a very brave guy to have gone through gracefully where many would have faltered. He can make me laugh at any point, however low I feel, by funny statements or hilarious actions. He is one of the few people who can make fun of my weight and I don’t mind. Β I am getting to know him more and more with our chats and I am really happy I have him as a friend. We have a lot of plans to eat this, that and the other when we meet as there are many dishes there that I have never had and vice versa.

Both these friends have a very important place and I am a proud friend when it comes to these two.

May you both always be blessed.

P.S. A post you just HAVE to see – Well, well, well

14 thoughts on “Virtual

  1. hey jahnvi !!
    thanx 4 visiting me n giving me the opportunity to land here
    love space u have πŸ™‚

    like u, I too feel that this virtual world has blessed me with so many good friends..
    It feels great to be with them.. !!

    Nice read !!
    hope to c u more often on Random SriBBlings

  2. Nice post….with u accepting all the challenges and converting those into gr88 writing pieces…And last but not the least…I consider you lucky to have such friends about whom u can write πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, its a pleasure to be your closest friend JJ πŸ™‚ Haan, jab milenge tab bohot new dishes zaroor try karenge. To hell wit chubbiness πŸ˜‰ We’ll have full-on masti and dher sare baate karenge. As usual πŸ˜› Even I’m getting to know more of you each day, and I think that’ll continue for a while yet πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow!
    Glad to know you have such dear friends πŸ™‚
    Friends are always very special and dearest … Treasure of life ! I believe πŸ˜€

    Leo is dears of all..As I always say …

    Sweet post!
    My best wishes to you all πŸ™‚

  5. πŸ™‚ bacha….you covered almost every aspect of our friendship….and even after fighting so much everyday(sometimes more than once a day πŸ˜› ), and being different in many ways, you are my closest and best friend, Even though its not even two years that we met online,

  6. we never know how much close we’re going to get with someone…but its always good to have someone close to you like u have Rahul….lovely post… πŸ™‚

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

