Round 2

This in in continuance to my concept of interview….
Round 2…

LEO’S INTERVIEW :
1. Full Name:
Vinay Ravindranath (Leo)

2. Blog Name:
I Rhyme Without Reason

3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you):
The Journey

4. What motivates you most in life?
Being who I am, rather than someone people want me to be.

5. What is that that pulls you down?
Being ignored completely by those who are close to me

6. What is your one most precious dream?
To become a published writer

7. Who is the one most important person to you?
My sister

8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago?
Yes. I imagined myself happy with who I would be, and I am happy with who I am now.

9. Are you the same as you were 10 years ago?
Yes and no, some parts of me have changed as it is meant to, some are still the same.

10. What is your present profession?
I am a writer first, and in my spare time, I do web development.

11. Which other profession would you liked to be in?
I like what I do, but if I wish to do something else, it’d be journalism.

12. What part of nature fascinates you the most?
Every part… for a poet, nature is most inspiring at times.

13. Do you believe in fate?
No, but I do in destiny.

14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be?
I’d change the introvert that I was long back, so I’d lose the little fear that I have of being outgoing now.

15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know?
If India ever win the FIFA World Cup 😉

16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her?
Yes, my best friend. She’s in troubled waters, but I’ve not been with her much due to work.

17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you?
When I cleared a paper on the absolutely last attempt

18. The most precious gift you ever received:
It’d have to be my love for writing… my header says, I live in words, and I feel I certainly do.

19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet):
My neighbor’s 1yr old coming running to me and smiling when I tickle her

20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life:
Manchester, England; home of the Red Devils, Manchester United, whom I support now and forever!

MEERA’S INTERVIEW :
1. Full Name : Meera Ganesh
2. Blog Name : Meera’s Musings
3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : Gaali HP ishtyle
4.What motivates you most in life – a job well done
5. What is that that pulls you down – Careless, ungrateful people
6. What is your one most precious dream – No precious dreams, have seen way too many of them shattered to pieces or just change with changing priorities
7. Who is the one most important person to you – DD
8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago – Nope
9. Are you the same as the you 10 years ago – No way, I was footloose and fancy free then 🙂
10. What is your present profession – Human resources
11. Which other profession would you liked to be in – None other, I love what I do
12. What part of nature fascinates you the most – Water bodies
13. Do you believe in fate – Absolutely
14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be – When I got married, not who, when?
15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know – That we left the world in an OK state for the future generations?
16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her – Oh yeah, tons of people but I will keep my mouth shut for purposes of self preservation
17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you – DD’s birth, the fact that I had a daughter and that she had the cutest little button nose 😀
18. The most precious gift you ever recieved – Without a doubt, DD
19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet) – the look on DD’s face when she was learning to walk, she pulled herself up with the help of a chair and the look of triumph and surprise all mingled in her face.
20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life – Back home, in India. That’s where I left my heart

ONE MORE INTERVIEW :
1. Full Name : *optional –
2. Blog Name : *optional – Scratch Pad
3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : *optional – Too Much Expectations
4.What motivates you most in life – Me
5. What is that that pulls you down – Me
6. What is your one most precious dream – World tour after age of 55, till I die
7. Who is the one most important person to you – Mom
8. Is your life today how you had imagined it just 5 years ago – No
9. Are you the same as the you 10 years ago – Yes
10. What is your present profession – Software Engineering
11. Which other profession would you liked to be in – Historian, Bussinessman
12. What part of nature fascinates you the most – Islands
13. Do you believe in fate – Yes
14. If you had to change one thing about your past, what would it be – Nothing
15. If you could see into the future, what would you like to get to know – 500million dollar winning lottery ticket number
16. Is there anyone who you believe deserves more or less attention than you are giving him/her – All my friends and family
17. Which is that one moment in life that can never be outdone in terms of how happy it made you – None
18. The most precious gift you ever recieved – A  Particular Cake
19. The cutest sight you have seen (first hand, not on the internet) – Naina
20. The one place you would like to settle at, in life – Bombay

P.S. The beautiful posts to read  – True beauty is a state of mind, Every Night, The strange story

10 thoughts on “Round 2

  1. Thanks Jahhvi… this is something very interesting.. good to know more about Leo the man who taught me Haiku..he is such a wonderful giver…and good to see thatyou share this quality with him.. a quality which is so rare… I am happy to see that he is a Manu fan like my Son.. absolute fanatic..

    Well thanks for honouring me seeking answers to the questionnaire ..have sent to you..and one more thing see my comment on your wishlist page..

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

