Patni pidit samaj

This might be a ‘male dominated society’ but it is also as much a ‘patni pidit samaj’. An old English phrase seems to say the same – “There can never be a happily married man. A man can either be happy or married.” For clarification purposes, patni here means any women who is a wife, fiance’ or girlfriend.

Throughout history there has been proof of this concept:

  • When the end of the world came, everybody on earth went to heaven. God said, “I want the men to make two lines. One line for the men that dominated their women on earth and the other line for the men that were dominated by their women. Also, I want all the women to go with St. Peter.”
    With that said and done, the next time God looked, the women are gone and there were two lines. The line of the men that were dominated by their women was 1000 miles long, and in the line of men that dominated their women, there was only one man.
    God became angry and said, “You men should be ashamed of yourselves. I created you in my image and you were all whipped by your mates. Look at the only one of my sons that stood up. Learn from him! Tell them my son, how did you manage to be the only one in this line?”
    And the man replied, “I don’t know, my wife told me to stand here.”
  • Pyaar ka panchnama dialogue.

The origins of this phrase are unknown but for me it comes from my elder brother. He always uses this phrase to talk about the married men of our society.

And to be honest to all, I agree with him to a great extent. We women kind have our own sweet/salty way of making sure we are listened to; none of us here need examples for this atleast.

Share your jokes and true life experiences of living in this patni pidit samaj… Men – I am hoping a lot would be coming from you all. Women – Be honest and share whenever and whatever you have contributed to this patni pidit samaj.

11 thoughts on “Patni pidit samaj

  1. Every time I read you….I see a different Jojo….Trust me you can write on anything…. so you again kept your fans entertained…and I guess I am yet to feel this ‘patni peedit’ samaaj heat…later the better 🙂

  2. Luckily, I am not married. So. There it goes. But, here’s another one I heard.

    An airline introduced a special package for business men. Buy your ticket get your wife’s ticket free. After great success, the company sent letters to all the wives, asking how was the trip? All of them gave the same reply, “Which trip?” 😛

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

