Status re-defined

After months of thinking whether or not I should do it (as he doesn’t like being too public), I have finally changed my Facebook status from ‘single’ to what I truly am – ‘In a relationship’.

Taiji, tauji.. and other relatives, please don’t get a shock and please don’t be mad at me. Yes, I am in a committed relationship. But I think I have dropped enough statement hints of the same in many posts.

This is a post about the moment when we ‘FEEL’ the forever being true. All relationships have had n number of moments when they know, want, wish the forever to be true. But, (and this is my personal belief), there are only rare moments in life, when you truly, with all your heart FEEL that the forever is, and will always be true.

My moment came yesterday, sitting with him between his being constructed AWHO(Army Welfare Housing Organization) house and a river flowing close to it.

THE RIVER*

THE UNDER CONSTRUCTION SOCIETY*

*Pictures courtesy my Nokia X2

So, I want you all to share your special moments when you FEEL your forever. It would be great to hear your special moments.

Am going to end this post quoting the lyrics of a song which I have played approx. 50 times since yesterday evening:

“Baby I can see the sun rising in your eyes
Baby every time I think of you , you make me smile
Baby I’ll be your every dream, you should know
Baby I never ever wanna let you go

Baby..

(Zindagi ki neeendon ki Subah Ishq hai Baby..
Badi khoobsurat si Saza Ishq hai
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua – 2) – 2

Baby..

Chal chale kahin
Udd ke hum chale kahin
Aasmaan Ishq hai
Khawishon sa khula hai
Mujhko Choo gaya
Ek Ehsaas anchooa
Jaisa koi nasha
Aaasmaan mein ghula hai
Pyaar hua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua

Baby I can see the sun rising in ur eyes
Baby everytime i think of you , you make me smile
Baby I’ll be your every dream you should know
Baby I never ever wana let you go
Khwaabon mein kabhi
Mene socha tha nahi
Chahaton ka khuda
Mujhko itna yun dega

Befikar Chala
Apni yeh dagar chala
Kya pata tha ki dil
Teri Khatir rukega

Pyaar hua
Humko Pyaar hua
Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua

Kahe mujhe mera yeh rasta Hai
Kyun na zara sa tu bhtakta hai
Abb to hai nayab yeh safar
zara kahun to mere manzil se
Dekhe meri woh raah sahil se
Tu hai to hai Khawaaab yeh safar

Kari dil ne thodi se beimaniya
Di hai khoobsurat si paresaniya

Pyaar hua
Humko Pyaar hua
Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua

Chal chale kahin
Udd ke hum chale kahin

Aasmaan Ishq hai
Khawishon sa khula hai

Mujhko Choo gaya
Ek Ehsaas anchooa
Jaisa koi nasha
Aaasmaan mein ghula hai
Pyaar hua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua
Humko Pyaar hua Puri Hui dua

Baby I can see the sun rising in ur eyes
Baby everytime i think of you , you make me smile
Baby I’ll be your every dream you should know
Baby I never ever wana let you go”

22 thoughts on “Status re-defined

  1. May the happiness grows.You are a sensible person I am sure you have made the right decision.Only one request : try do not let your emotional life effect your professional life.Please stay focused to your law studies.

  2. Congratulations 🙂 and it is a fine song that you’ve chosen for yourself!

    A “forever” moment. Yeah, I’ve had that in the past 🙂 It feels true and sometimes is true too. It feels right coz its meant to be, like Priyanka says.

    I pray that forever feeling lasts that much time for you and the love hold you together 🙂

  3. Awww. That’s really cute:) And the lyrics are beautiful, struck a chord.

    And yes, I know that moment. When you feel nothing, not even the worst of fights, can break you up. Because you were meant to be:)

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

