Georgie

A pet name is something that we call our friends or loved ones with. It is to show a closer bonding with the person than what he/she has with the rest of the world.

CHALLENGE THREE: PET NAMES BY WHICH PEOPLE CALL EACH OTHER

Thank you, ‘briefcrackoflight‘, for this challenge at ‘Challenge Accepted‘. Even though you are an extremely infrequent blogger, I respect whatever little you have written and suggest everyone to give it a read as it is really good. (I can be this rude to him as he is my best friend :p)

So, I’ve been thinking a lot on how to put forth this post. Initially I thought I would write about pet names in a technical sort of way, but deciding against it, I am going to share all the pet names I have ever been called by or the ones ‘i have given to others (the ones I remember).

MINE:

  • Georgie (by my parents, my 1st pet name)
  • Jojo (by my cousin, he says he named me after a dog)
  • Zozo
  • Porgie (to rhyme with the 1st one, based on a nursery rhyme)
  • Golgappa
  • Mungfalli
  • Golu- Molu
  • Nalayak
  • Dodo
  • Bacha
  • Shonu
  • Jaan
  • Motu
  • Sweetheart
  • Darling
  • ย Goglu – Moglu
  • Chindu – Mindu
  • Sweety Pie
  • Cutie Pie
  • Heavy duty bacha
I GAVE:
  • Williams (My friend Sunita)
  • Khakhra (My teacher Mrs Nakra)
  • Navy (My friend Navjyot)
  • Anu – Panu (My cousin Anay)
  • Jasmine (My sister Vaibhavi)
  • Kutkut (My cousin Aadya)
  • Shampooda (My friend sampada)
  • Kanu (My friend Kanika)
  • Taru (My friend Tarika)
  • Jaanu (my boyfriend)
  • Rahu (My friend rahul) [ he doesn’t know till he reads this that I call him this whenย referringย to him to others]
That’s all i can think of, will add more if I remember. And now your turn…share at least one pet name of your’s.
๐Ÿ™‚
12 thoughts on “Georgie

  1. Haha! Your pet names are so cute!

    At home, I was/am still called as “paapa” which means baby in Tamil – as I am the last born in my family. Also “kuttima” which I would guess just means small/young!

  2. Nice effort Jojo/Zozo/Georgie/Porgie/Golgappa/Mungfalli/Golu- Molu/Chindu โ€“ Mindu/Bacha……this post turns out to be a simple and interesting read……..

    Trust me you can write on anything and everything ๐Ÿ™‚

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

