Thoughtful Thoughts speaks

 

It is great to have you here. I am Thoughtful Thoughts. Today instead of Janhvi, I would be sharing something with you.

As some of you would have noticed, my author has been doing a lot of strange, unique (or borrowed ideas) things to keep me alive, pumping and active. I appreciate all that.But I need her to stop and think if she is spending too much time on me.

Today I have a few questions for her and you:

  •  Are you using me and my friends(fellow blogs) for escapism? Is it that you do not wish to face life in reality so you make your life a virtual one by writing a lot and not finding time to think and introspect?
  • Do you truly mean everything you write, or are you just being morally correct?
  • Are you leaving out your essential work just to blog?
  • Are you blogging under the obligation of writing once a day,week,month etc?
  • Is most of your awake time spent on the blog or thinking about it?
If the answer to any of my questions is what it ought not be, then please get back to the real world now, before it’s too late. I was here, am here, and will be here till you wish me to be. But please don’t make me and my friends an important part of your life if it means forgoing what truly is important – living life itself.
Take care readers. Blog a lot, but only if you can handle it.
21 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thoughts speaks

  1. Pingback: Let me count the ways « Thoughtful Thoughts

  2. Anything in excess is not good. It is a long accepted fact. One of the first and most important lessons you learn. You are doing a really great job. Sometimes people do not want to answer those uncomfortable questions but well.. you got to face it. Personally, i love blogging but very sporadically. i write when i am deeply moved by something. That is when you write your best. don’t you think so?

  3. split personality disorder??? Probably coming from too much blogging…lol ;p
    is your virtual world a illusion? how real is your real life?
    sure take a break when you need!

  4. Well I blog when i can and what i want to .. and as far as my comments on others are I read the whole psot and write what i think simple ..

    but yeah i would like ot spend less time on it and I am getting there … 🙂

  5. This was a rather negative post….that’s what i felt…may be because am here for the first time and did not get the context….I blog because I like to blog…Its a medium of expression for me.

    • It’s great that you blog as you do. I meant my author and other such bloggers who write to escape, and thus my post was in the form of authors of my fellow blogs.

  6. Hey Janhvi…..or thoughtful thoughts!!!!! What has happened to you!!!! you are sounding like Janhvi Maan..giving so much gyan suddenly….and so true….I agree to all what you said. Blog when you feel like…..not because of some obligation.

  7. It’s strange that I am asking the same questions to myself and am afraid to think what their answers are. Blogging should not become a liability and shouldn’t infringe into one’s real life. I need to spend less time on it or even better, quit it altogether.

  8. True.extremly true. I think im doing all of these which u mentioned above.

    Thoughtful thought,ur thought is really thoughtful and made this thinker think more than limit of his thoughts.
    I think u r right mr blog, lets see if ur fello blog can conveince his authet

    • Am happy, that like my author, I induced some thoughts. Now think about yourself and my dear friend who is your creation, and live and blog as you ought to. 🙂

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

