That’s me

A few days back, an excessively slow and boring day at work, had left me with little option but to do something online. At the place where I am presently interning, that day only the two partners had come, apart from me. The lawyer who was supposed to assign me work had not showed up, as she was busy with some case at the court. And so here I was, taking the 10 Day You Challenge put up by the site Tumblr. And today, I finally decided to post it. 🙂

I wouldn’t be doing this challenge in 10 days or 10 posts, but rather in this one post today.

So I’ll start with 10 secrets:

#1 I am afraid of the dark. It gives me the creeps.

#2 I am very moody at times and at those instances am not ready to listen to any logic

#3 I like to be pampered a lot

#4 I am a text person more than a call person

#5 I never tell anyone EVERYTHING about myself, even my closest friends

#6 I wish I was born a few decades ago

#7 I am ADDICTED to my phone

#8 I love being with many people (provided I know all of them and am comfortable with all of them)

#9 I still have to figure out what love really means

#10 I have a secret crush no-one except my Bff knows about.

Lovingly on to 9 loves:

#1 my family (obvious)

#2 my friends

#3 Books

#4 Songs

#5 my phone

#6 Internet

#7 Sleep

#8 hanging out with friends

#9 scribbling on paper

Fearfully treading towards 8 fears:

#1 losing someone close

#2 Snakes

#3 Lizards

#4 the concept of ghosts

#5 huge failure

#6 Deep pools (only if i have to jump into them from a height)

#7 Aging

#8 Pain

Wishing ahead to 7 wants:

#1 A world tour

#2 A family which will never have to frown

#3 My secret crush (:p)

#4 A cute baby girl

#5 Lots of pampering

#6 A loving partner

#7 Lots of fame

Have reached 6 places:

#1 Home/ Nanima’s house

#2 Venice

#3 Wellington (India)

#4 Paris

#5 A water park

#6 A beautiful garden (with shade to lie on the grass and walk barefoot)

Eating my way on to 5 foods:

#1 Food nani made (no longer at my disposal)

#2 Mom’s cooking

#3 Plain dosa

#4 Noodles

#5 Soups

Now reading into 4 books:

#1 The Secret

#2 Sons of fortune

#3 The flight of a mockingbird

#4 Bourne series

Watching 3 films now:

#1 Aandhi

#2 Chupke chupke

#3 Rang de basanti

Singing 2 songs:

#1 Aahista

#2 500 miles

And finally, smiling into 1 picture:

7 thoughts on “That’s me

  1. After gone through ur whole lyf, i come to know that u r really a gr8 n unique personality…….abse mere dil mein tumahre liye or bhi izatt badh gayi hai……a grand salute to u……
    keep smiling as such 4ever……….

  2. Pingback: Awarded.. and continuing the cycle « Thoughtful Thoughts

  3. dnt know wat to write….;p
    but enjoyed reading bcoz got to know many new things about u from dis whole bio of urs……..:)
    nyc pic and keep smiling lyk dat always 🙂

Your thoughts are as precious as mine... do share some

